News & Information

Our News & Information team is responsible for media relations and for creating content for a variety of communications needs.

Communications Consulting

Official HSU Communications

Emergency Communications

Writing & Editing

Media Outreach & Public Information

Social Media Marketing

We proactively seek coverage in local and out-of-area media, and respond to media inquiries to the University. We handle media calls about University decisions or issues, and are available to assist faculty when reporters call for expert commentary.

Our writers also develop a wide range of content for campus communications needs. This includes short news releases, features stories, website and brochure copy, scripts, and much more. We write the content for Humboldt Magazine, the Humboldt State Now website and newsletter, and top-level University websites, and we manage University-wide social media channels.

In all projects, whether for the University as a whole or for department clients, we stay focused on the audience and on the University’s core brand.

 

Campus Media Contacts


News & Information Main Office

news@humboldt.edu
707.826.3390

Frank Whitlatch

AVP Marketing & Communications
frank@humboldt.edu
707.826.5110
Emergency: 707-599-6634

Jarad Petroske

Public Information Officer
jarad@humboldt.edu
707.826.3392
Emergency: 707-407-8206

Grant Scott-Goforth

Communication Officer
grant.scott-goforth@humboldt.edu
707.826.5112

Aileen Yoo

Director of News & Information
Aileen.Yoo@humboldt.edu
707.826.5105

Andrew Goetz

Assistant Athletic Director of Communications
Andrew.Goetz@humboldt.edu
707.826.3631